Laboratory Astrophysics Workshop 2017

Laboratory Astrophysics Group, Universität zu Köln

to be held at Max-Planck-Institut für Radioastronomie, Bonn

Nov 29 to Dec 1   2017

Please scroll down

Welcome to LabAstro 2017!

This workshop is intended to bring together people active in the field of laboratory astrophysics in Germany, to exchange ideas and to foster collaborations.


The workshop will be held at the Max-Planck-Institute für Radioastronomie, Auf dem Hügel 69, 53121 Bonn, Germany.

Directions to the venue.

Lunch will be served at the MPIfR canteen.


The conference participants will be accommodated in the IBIS hotel Bonn, President Hotel Bonn and the MPIfR Guesthouse.


Walking directions from IBIS to MPIfR.
Directions IBIS to MPIfR with public transport (by bus).

Walking directions from President Hotel to MPIfR.
Directions President Hotel to MPIfR with public transport (by bus).


The program is available as pdf.


Hard upper limit is 50 participants. The limit has been reached.

Confirmed invited speakers:

Sandra Brünken (Köln, Nijmegen)
Jose Cernicharo (Madrid)
Marko Förstel (Berlin)
Jens-Uwe Grabow (Hannover)
Christine Joblin (Toulouse)
Zbigniew Kisiel (Warsaw)
Marie-Aline Martin-Drumel (Paris)
Karl M. Menten (Bonn)
Richard Thomas (Stockholm)
Roland Wester (Innsbruck)

Local organization

Stephan Schlemmer (Universität zu Köln)
Oskar Asvany (Universität zu Köln)
Nadine Wehres (Universität zu Köln)
Sven Thorwirth (Universität zu Köln)
Karl M. Menten (host, MPIfR)


We greatly value the contribution from following sponsors:
sfb956 logo
Sonderforschungsbereich / Collaborative Research Center 956 and ISM-SPP 1573 funded by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft DFG


Address Email
I. Physikalisches Institut
Universität zu Köln labastro2017 (at)
50937 Köln
Copyright © 2017 - I. Physikalisches Institut der Universität zu Köln